fbpx

Comment la collaboration avec les organisations à but non lucratif peut-elle renforcer la résilience du Canada ?

Lorsqu'elles travaillent ensemble, les organisations à but non lucratif peuvent partager leurs connaissances, amplifier leur impact et contribuer à créer un Canada plus solidaire.

Chez Palette Skills, nous savons que les partenariats et les collaborations avec des organismes sans but lucratif ont le potentiel de relever des défis sociaux complexes tout en créant un Canada plus connecté, plus soutenu et plus résilient. En travaillant simplement en tandem, les petites organisations ayant des mandats similaires peuvent partager leurs connaissances, tirer parti du financement et amplifier leur impact. 

Le secteur sans but lucratif canadien a un rôle essentiel à jouer en tant qu'intermédiaire entre de multiples parties dans différents secteurs, y compris les entreprises et le secteur privé. En effet, les organisations à but non lucratif peuvent contribuer à créer des voies de communication pour les industries et les entrepreneurs canadiens, en les aidant à faire connaître leurs priorités aux chercheurs et aux décideurs politiques. En même temps, les organisations à but non lucratif peuvent aider à faire passer des propositions inventives issues du monde de la recherche et du développement (R&D) entre les mains d'entrepreneurs du monde réel, qui sont capables de transformer de nouvelles idées et de nouvelles technologies en entreprises. 

Connaître son créneau

Parfois, les organisations à but non lucratif se positionnent au carrefour de l'industrie et de la main-d'œuvre, en créant des opportunités de préparation à la carrière qui sont directement liées aux "points faibles" exprimés par les entreprises canadiennes. C'est certainement là que les Palette Skills se considère comme un créateur de changement. En raison du travail qu'elle accomplit, Palette Skills est convaincue que le fait de favoriser de tels partenariats intersectoriels permet de trouver des solutions plus globales qui touchent un plus grand nombre d'individus et de communautés.

Ambitions et ampleur

Toute personne ayant une expérience dans le secteur à but non lucratif sait que les organisations caritatives et les groupes axés sur la communauté débordent d'objectifs et d'ambition. Cependant, malgré leur force et leur vision, de nombreuses organisations à but non lucratif sont confrontées à des défis importants lorsqu'il s'agit d'atteindre leurs objectifs. Cela tient en partie à la réalité structurelle de nombreux problèmes et domaines d'intérêt social. Mais d'autres fois, en particulier lorsqu'ils sont confrontés à une demande croissante de leurs services, les organismes caritatifs et les groupes à but non lucratif se heurtent à des problèmes d'échelle. 

Heureusement, il s'agit là d'un autre domaine où les organisations non lucratives innovantes peuvent s'entraider et laisser les organisations plus petites se concentrer sur leurs missions. CanadaHelps s'efforce de renforcer la résilience et la durabilité du secteur sans but lucratif au Canada en offrant une plateforme de dons évolutive qui est actuellement utilisée par plus de 26 000 organismes de bienfaisance et sans but lucratif. Il s'agit d'une contribution importante, car un 2021 enquête de CanadaHelps a révélé que la majorité des organisations à but non lucratif ont déclaré être à bout de souffle, ne pas avoir suffisamment de temps ou de ressources pour exploiter efficacement des outils en ligne essentiels tels que les sites web. 

Unir les forces

Une stratégie de plus en plus courante dans le secteur à but non lucratif consiste à unir ses forces, soit avec un petit nombre de groupes pour traiter un problème particulier, soit en se regroupant au sein d'organisations faîtières plus importantes. La collaboration permet aux groupes à but non lucratif de travailler plus efficacement à la réalisation d'objectifs communs en combinant les ressources, les connaissances et l'expertise. En outre, lorsque les organisations à but non lucratif travaillent ensemble, elles peuvent amplifier leur impact et obtenir des résultats plus importants qu'elles ne pourraient le faire seules. La collaboration permet également aux groupes à but non lucratif de mettre en commun des ressources, telles que des fonds, des bénévoles et du matériel, ce qui peut les aider à atteindre leurs objectifs de manière plus efficace. Enfin, la collaboration peut contribuer à améliorer la viabilité à long terme des groupes à but non lucratif en créant un réseau de soutien et de ressources qui pourra être exploité à l'avenir.

Combler les lacunes en matière de compétences

Parmi les exemples simples de collaboration bénéfique, on peut citer le fait que deux organisations s'associent pour demander des financements qui favorisent des projets plus importants, ou que des groupes s'associent pour demander des subventions dont les critères d'éligibilité ne peuvent être remplis que par un seul partenaire. Ce type de collaboration peut également contribuer à combler les lacunes en matière de compétences au sein de la main-d'œuvre des organisations à but non lucratif et au-delà. En effet, comme Palette Skills l'a déjà souligné, le problème du déficit de compétences au Canada a une grande portée, en particulier en matière de compétences numériques. C'est l'une des raisons pour lesquelles Palette Skills est très enthousiaste à l'idée de lancer récemment le programme de formation à la gestion des ressources humaines. Centre canadien pour la résilience numérique des organisations à but non lucratif (CCNDR), qui réunit des organisations à but non lucratif de premier plan autour de l'objectif collectif de promouvoir la résilience numérique dans le secteur à but non lucratif.

Intermédiaires de l'innovation

Les organisations à but non lucratif ne se contentent pas de soutenir d'autres organisations à but non lucratif. En effet, elles ont un rôle crucial à jouer dans la résolution des problèmes qui touchent plusieurs secteurs, tels que le changement climatique et les questions connexes de sécurité alimentaire, ou l'accès aux soins de santé. Il est clair que s'appuyer sur la seule demande du marché est souvent insuffisant, en particulier lorsqu'il s'agit d'encourager l'adoption de technologies émergentes qui peuvent contribuer à un avenir plus sain pour le Canada. Une approche coordonnée avec les organisations à but non lucratif positionnées en tant que intermédiaires de l'innovation peut contribuer à accélérer la traduction des découvertes en solutions et des meilleures pratiques en politiques.

Relier les personnes et les idées

Ces dernières années, le Canada a beaucoup investi dans une stratégie visant à stimuler les collaborations intersectorielles. Dans le cadre de cette stratégie, des opportunités substantielles sont offertes aux chercheurs universitaires qui alignent leurs travaux sur les besoins des industries canadiennes, dans le but de produire des connaissances exploitables. Par exemple, grâce à une subvention de l'Alliance gérée par la Conseil de recherche en sciences naturelles et en ingénierieDes chercheurs de l'Université de Guelph travaillent avec des organisations à but non lucratif qui réunissent des leaders de l'industrie laitière afin d'explorer des solutions technologiques pour lutter contre les maladies infectieuses tout en améliorant la qualité de l'eau et de l'air. améliorer la durabilité globale des exploitations laitières. Le fait de réunir ainsi des universitaires, des entreprises technologiques et des chefs d'entreprise peut contribuer à combler les lacunes en matière de compétences, à décloisonner l'information et à jeter des ponts entre les innovateurs de différents secteurs.  

Des solutions adaptées à la demande

Dans le sillage de la récente pandémie et des nouvelles économiques incertaines, de nombreux Canadiens s'inquiètent à juste titre de leurs perspectives de carrière. Trop souvent, les travailleurs risquent de négliger les possibilités de carrière dans les secteurs où il y a une véritable pénurie de talents, comme dans la technologie. Certains travailleurs peuvent penser qu'ils n'ont pas les bonnes compétences, tandis que d'autres ne sont tout simplement pas au courant des opportunités disponibles dans l'économie numérique. Palette Skills travaille précisément dans ce domaine en tant qu'intermédiaire de l'innovation, en utilisant ses programmes de perfectionnement pour libérer le potentiel de talent des demandeurs d'emploi, tout en constituant des réserves de talents conçues pour répondre aux besoins de l'industrie. Il s'agit d'une approche large et collaborative qui aide les demandeurs d'emploi, les employeurs et les partenaires communautaires à développer des réseaux de soutien durables.

Rejoignez notre écosystème de partenaires

Chez Palette Skills, nous savons que les collaborations à but non lucratif peuvent rassembler des organisations dont les missions, l'expertise et les ressources sont complémentaires afin de relever des défis sociaux complexes et de créer un Canada meilleur. En travaillant ensemble, les organismes sans but lucratif peuvent partager leurs connaissances, tirer parti du financement et amplifier leur impact. Les collaborations favorisent l'innovation, encouragent les partenariats intersectoriels et aboutissent à des solutions globales et durables qui touchent un plus grand nombre de personnes et de communautés. 

Nous voulons que vous nous rejoigniez dans notre mission. En tant que partenaire national pour la mise en œuvre de l'initiative l’Initiative de perfectionnement des compétences pour l’industriePalette Skills travaillera d'arrache-pied pour aider les Canadiens à trouver de nouvelles possibilités d'emploi. Inscrivez-vous ici pour rejoindre notre écosystème de partenaires nationaux pour obtenir les dernières nouvelles sur nos initiatives pancanadiennes en matière de perfectionnement et savoir comment vous pouvez y participer.

S'abonner à la lettre d'information

Restez au courant de tout ce qui concerne Palette Skills.

Suivez-nous
Messages récents
Clean Technology - The clean technology sector in Canada not only drives economic growth but also offers a pathway for upskilled individuals to contribute to a sustainable future, providing employment opportunities in innovative fields that address environmental challenges and positively impact the quality of life for Canadians.
clean technology

Skills and talent needed in clean technology

Clean technology will enhance Canada’s global competitiveness and economic growth, in addition to helping us reach important decarbonization efforts, reconciliation strategies, and create better employment opportunities in a net-zero economy.

Lire plus
Bioproduction

Building skills, finding talent in biomanufacturing

Everyone needs to find their place in the future economy, which will be led by knowledge-intensive sectors like biotech and biomanufacturing. For job-seekers, our programs will help you upskill into a great career.

Lire plus
advanced manufacturing

Find careers, talent in advanced manufacturing

The Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters Association reports that over 80% of companies face labor and skills shortages. Companies need new talent for advanced technology adoption, while workers require quick, industry-relevant upskilling programs.

Lire plus

Eligibility for SalesCamp

To be admitted and accepted into the program, you must be:
  • Être en recherche active d'emploi et prêt à saisir les opportunités d'emploi dans le domaine de la vente de technologies.
  • Être en mesure de travailler légalement au Canada 
  • Ne pas être un étudiant à temps plein.
  • Être une personne très motivée, à la recherche active de nouvelles opportunités.
  • Avoir au moins 3 ans d'expérience professionnelle formelle au Canada ou à l'étranger.
  • Avoir un niveau d'anglais de 8 dans le cadre des NCLC ou de 6,5 dans le cadre de l'IELTS.
  • Être disponible pour les sessions Zoom, dont beaucoup seront à temps plein.
  • Être capable de participer à des journées de réseautage dans le cadre de la programmation régulière et s'engager à le faire.
  • Être à l'aise avec la technologie et l'apprentissage en ligne.
  • Vivre ou avoir l'intention de vivre dans la province où le programme est offert.
  • Disposer d'une connexion Internet fiable, d'un appareil et d'un environnement calme pour l'apprentissage virtuel.
  • S'engager et être capable de rejoindre le Main d'œuvre canadienne à temps plein immédiatement après le programme.
You may not be eligible if:
  • You do not pass our application and/or interview skills assessment. 
  • You are not actively searching or able to start a job in business-to-business tech sales.
  • You are not able to legally work in Canada.
  • You do not reside in the province where the program is operating.
  • You are going to school full-time.
  • You do not have three years of work experience outside of your studies.
  • You are interested in taking SalesCamp solely for learning purposes, but are building your own business and not intending to work in the field.

Télécharger la fiche d'information

Télécharger la fiche d'information

S'abonner à notre newsletter

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir les mises à jour, les promotions et les avant-premières des cours à venir. Plus 20% de réduction sur votre prochaine commande.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

fbpx

How collaboration with nonprofits can build a more resilient Canada

When they work together, nonprofits can share knowledge, amplify impact, and help create a more connected Canada.

At Palette Skills, we know that partnerships and collaborations with nonprofits have the potential to address complex social challenges while creating a more connected, supported, and resilient Canada. Simply by working in tandem, smaller organizations with similar mandates can share knowledge, leverage funding, and amplify impact. 

Significantly, Canada’s nonprofit sector has a critical role to play as intermediary between multiple parties in different sectors, including business and the private sector. That’s because nonprofits can help create pathways of communication for Canadian industries and entrepreneurs, helping them make their priorities known to researchers and policymakers. At the same time, nonprofits can help usher inventive proposals from the world of research and development (R&D) into the hands of real-world entrepreneurs, who are adept at turning new ideas and technology into business. 

Know your niche

Sometimes, nonprofits position themselves at the nexus of industry and the workforce, creating opportunities for career preparation that are directly informed by the “pain points” articulated by Canadian businesses. That’s certainly where Palette Skills sees itself creating change. Because of the work we do, Palette Skills believes that fostering such cross-sectoral partnerships leads to more comprehensive solutions that reach a wider range of individuals and communities.

Ambitions and scale

Anyone with experience in the nonprofit sector knows that charities and community-focused groups bubble over with purpose and ambition. However, despite their strength and vision, many nonprofits face significant challenges when it comes to achieving goals. Part of this has to do with the structural reality of many issues and areas of social concern. But other times, particularly when faced with increasing demand for their services, charities and nonprofit groups struggle with problems of scale. 

Fortunately, this is another area where innovative nonprofits can assist each other, and let smaller organizations focus on their missions. CanadaHelps works to build resilience and sustainability in Canada’s nonprofit sector by offering a scalable donation platform that’s currently used by over 26,000 charities and nonprofits. It’s an important contribution, because a 2021 survey by CanadaHelps found the majority of nonprofits reported being stretched thin, without enough time or resources to effectively leverage critical online tools such as websites. 

Joining forces

One strategy that is more and more common in the nonprofit sector is to join forces, either with a small number of groups to address a particular problem, or by coming together in larger umbrella organizations. Collaboration allows nonprofit groups to work towards shared goals more efficiently by combining resources, knowledge, and expertise. Additionally, when nonprofits work together, they can amplify their impact and achieve greater outcomes than possible alone. Collaboration also allows nonprofit groups to pool resources, such as funding, volunteers, and equipment, which can help groups achieve goals more efficiently and effectively. Finally, working together can help to improve the long-term sustainability of nonprofit groups by creating a network of support and resources that can be leveraged in the future.

Addressing skills gaps

Simple examples of beneficial collaboration include when two organizations team up to apply for funding opportunities that favour larger projects, or when groups come together to apply for grants with eligibility criteria only one partner can meet. These kinds of collaborations can also help address issues of skills gaps in the nonprofit workforce and beyond. Indeed, as Palette Skills has pointed out before, the problem of Canada’s skills gap is far-reaching, particularly when it comes to digital skills. That’s one of the reasons why Palette Skills is excited for the recently-launched Canadian Centre for Nonprofit Digital Resilience (CCNDR), which unites leading nonprofits around the collective goal of promoting digital resilience in the nonprofit sector.

Innovation intermediaries

Nonprofits don’t just play a role supporting other nonprofits. Indeed, they have a crucial role to play in addressing issues that cut across sectors, such as climate change and related issues of food security, or access to health care. It’s clear that relying on market demand alone is often insufficient, particularly when it comes to incentivizing the adoption of emerging technologies that can contribute to a healthier future for Canada. A coordinated approach with nonprofits positioned as innovation intermediaries can help accelerate the translation of discoveries into solutions, and best practices into policy.

Connecting people and ideas

In recent years, Canada has invested heavily in a strategy designed to stimulate cross-sector collaborations. As part of this strategy, substantial opportunities are available to academic researchers aligning their work to the needs of Canadian industries, with the aim of producing actionable knowledge. For example, through an Alliance Grant managed by the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council, researchers from the University of Guelph are working with nonprofits that convene leaders in the dairy industry in order to explore technology-driven solutions to control infectious diseases while improving the overall sustainability of dairy farms. Getting academics, tech companies, and industry leaders together in this way can help fill skill gaps, break down information silos, and build bridges between innovators in various sectors.  

Demand-driven solutions

In the wake of the recent pandemic, and with uncertain economic news, many Canadians are justifiably concerned about their future career prospects. Too often, workers may overlook career opportunities in industries where there are real talent crunches, such as in tech. Some workers may feel they lack the right skills, while others are simply unaware of opportunities available in the digital economy. Palette Skills works exactly here as an innovation intermediary, using its upskilling programs to unlock the talent potential of job seekers, while building talent pools designed to meet industry needs. It’s a wide-ranging and collaborative approach that helps job-seekers, employers, and community partners develop lasting networks of support.

Join our ecosystem of partners

At Palette Skills, we know that nonprofit collaborations can bring together organizations with complementary missions, expertise, and resources to address complex social challenges and create a better Canada. By working together, nonprofits can share knowledge, leverage funding, and amplify impact. Collaborations foster innovation, encourage cross-sectoral partnerships, and lead to comprehensive and sustainable solutions that reach a wider range of individuals and communities. 

We want you to join us on our mission. As a national delivery partner for the recently announced Upskilling for Industry Initiative, Palette Skills will be working hard to help Canadians connect with new work opportunities. Sign up here to join our national partner ecosystem and get the latest news about our pan-Canadian upskilling initiatives, and learn how you can be involved.

Subscribe Newsletter

Keep up to date & stay in touch with all things Palette Skills

Recent posts
Clean Technology - The clean technology sector in Canada not only drives economic growth but also offers a pathway for upskilled individuals to contribute to a sustainable future, providing employment opportunities in innovative fields that address environmental challenges and positively impact the quality of life for Canadians.
clean technology

Skills and talent needed in clean technology

Clean technology will enhance Canada’s global competitiveness and economic growth, in addition to helping us reach important decarbonization efforts, reconciliation strategies, and create better employment opportunities in a net-zero economy.

Read More »
advanced manufacturing

Find careers, talent in advanced manufacturing

The Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters Association reports that over 80% of companies face labor and skills shortages. Companies need new talent for advanced technology adoption, while workers require quick, industry-relevant upskilling programs.

Read More »

Eligibility for SalesCamp

To be admitted and accepted into the program, you must be:
  • Be actively searching for work and ready to take on employment opportunities tech sales.
  • Be able to legally work in Canada. 
  • Not be a full-time student.
  • Be a highly motivated individual actively seeking out new opportunities.
  • Have least 3 years of formal work experience in Canada or abroad.
  • Have an English language rating of CLB Level 8, or IELTS of 6.5 overall.
  • Be available for Zoom sessions, many of which will be full-time.
  • Be able and committed to attending networking day events as part of regular programming.
  • Be comfortable using technology and learning online.
  • Live or intend to live in the province where the program is being offered.
  • Have a reliable internet connection, device, and a quiet environment for virtual learning.
  • Be committed and able to join the Canadian workforce full-time immediately following the program.
You may not be eligible if:
  • You do not pass our application and/or interview skills assessment. 
  • You are not actively searching or able to start a job in business-to-business tech sales.
  • You are not able to legally work in Canada.
  • You do not reside in the province where the program is operating.
  • You are going to school full-time.
  • You do not have three years of work experience outside of your studies.
  • You are interested in taking SalesCamp solely for learning purposes, but are building your own business and not intending to work in the field.

Download the Fact Sheet

Download the Fact Sheet

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming course. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue