fbpx

Êtes-vous prêt à faire la transition vers une carrière dans l'industrie agroalimentaire ?

Participez à notre programme de formation professionnelle en Saskatchewan, conçu pour les travailleurs motivés qui souhaitent rejoindre le secteur de l'agroalimentaire et de la technologie. Nous vous préparerons à réussir votre carrière dans les domaines de la robotique agricole, de l'automatisation agricole, de l'agriculture de précision et de la gestion de la production. 

Financé et soutenu par

Programme de spécialisation en automatisation et en agriculture numérique

Responsable du programme, Ednali Zehavi

Lisez notre plus récente communiqué de presse sur le lancement du programme.

À propos du programme :

La programme spécialisé en automatisation et technologies numériques dans le secteur agricole de Palette Skills est un programme accéléré 2 semaines à temps plein + 6 semaines à temps partiel intensive program that gets you up to speed with automation and digitization technologies in agricultural production and processing. We’re training workers ready to hit the ground, giving them the tools they need to identify, manage, and implement technological solutions across the agri-food value chain. 

Conçu en consultation avec des entreprises agro-techniques de premier plan et des partenaires universitaires clés, le programme met en contact des talents diversifiés et bien formés avec les principales entreprises agro-techniques et les jeunes pousses de la Saskatchewan. 

Préparez-vous à un apprentissage pratique, basé sur des projets, dans des technologies émergentes telles que les SIG, l'IdO, les drones, l'intelligence artificielle (IA), la robotique et le big data. Vous apprendrez et appliquerez également des compétences commerciales et non techniques, telles que la gestion de projet, le développement commercial, la collaboration, la résolution de problèmes et la préparation à l'emploi.   

Nous nous engageons à atteindre un taux d'offres d'emploi de 90 %.
DÉVELOPPEMENT DE COMPÉTENCES RECHERCHÉES

Obtenez les compétences dont vous avez besoin pour une grande carrière ! Nous travaillons avec des partenaires d'embauche issus d'entreprises à forte croissance pour vous permettre de vous perfectionner rapidement grâce à des formations axées sur le secteur.

MISE EN CONTACT AVEC DES EMPLOYEURS

Nous établissons des liens avec des partenaires d'embauche de toute la Saskatchewan. Apprenez des chefs de file de l'industrie dans des ateliers dirigés par des professionnels du domaine, et participez à des événements de réseautage avec des gestionnaires d'embauche d'entreprises à croissance rapide.

SOUTIEN POUR LA RECHERCHE D’EMPLOI

Le programme d'automatisation et d'agriculture numérique vous met à niveau avec l'agri-technologie et vous aide à renforcer vos compétences professionnelles, ce qui vous donne l'avantage dans votre nouvelle carrière. Bénéficiez d'un accompagnement professionnel personnalisé 1:1 et de conseils concrets pour naviguer sur le marché de l'emploi des services techniques et professionnels en technologie agricole !

RÉSEAU EN PLEINE CROISSANCE

Élargissez votre réseau et rencontrez d’excellents mentors. Plusieurs des anciens participants sont aujourd’hui à la tête du service des ventes ou responsable de l’embauche dans d’importantes entreprises. Ils sont prêts à vous rencontrer et à vous conseiller.

Ce que vous apprendrez
  • La chaîne de valeur agricole et agroalimentaire
  • Introduction à l'agriculture numérique
  • Techniques de gestion des sols
  • Agriculture de précision
  • Gestion des données et prise de décision
  • Gestion des affaires
  • Compétences professionnelles et préparation à l'emploi
Perspectives d'emploi
  • Spécialiste de l'agriculture de précision 
  • Spécialiste des systèmes de contrôle
  • Spécialiste des détecteurs 
  • Technologue en automatisation 
  • Représentant pour le développement des affaires 
  • Agronome de précision 
  • Spécialiste de l'adoption numérique 
  • Analyste de données 
  • Spécialiste de la mise en œuvre de l'ERP
Eligibilité
  • Résident de Saskatchwan
  • Être en mesure de travailler légalement au Canada
  • Exigences linguistiques : NCLC niveau 8, ou IELTS de 6,5 au total
  • Capable d'effectuer des travaux et de relever des défis en dehors des heures de cours.
  • Committed and ready to join the agri-tech workforce full-time after completing our program
  • réussite d'un cours de statistiques de troisième cycle
Soutien professionnel
  • Entretiens programmés avec les partenaires d'embauche
  • Soutien à la recherche d'emploi 1:1
  • Des prospects directs vers les offres d'emploi
  • Mentorat continu
  • Accès exclusif aux événements de réseautage
  • Conseils de vétérans du secteur
  • Curriculum tailored to employer’s greatest needs
PROGRAMMES À VENIR

Faites les premiers pas vers votre nouvelle carrière

Robotics Farming

Programme de spécialisation en automatisation et en agriculture numérique

Hybride (en direct/en ligne et en personne)
8 semaines
2 semaines à temps plein : 9h-17h

Sélectionnez les jours et heures de soirée et de week-end

Coût du programme:

$150 + GST (pour une durée limitée)

Réunir des personnes talentueuses, des aliments et des technologies

Nous sensibilisons le public à l'alimentation et aux technologies agricoles, car nous pensons que la technologie, les personnes et l'innovation sont indissociables de l'alimentation.

L'un des aspects les plus intéressants de la croissance du secteur canadien de la technologie agricole est qu'elle permet de mettre l'accent sur la durabilité tout au long de la chaîne de valeur agroalimentaire. Cela signifie non seulement qu'il faut fournir des aliments sains et délicieux aux Canadiens et au monde entier, mais aussi que l'agriculture peut faire davantage pour s'assurer que nous nous nourrissons et que nous nourrissons les autres, tout en prenant soin de la planète.

Et il ne s'agit pas seulement de mettre des légumes sains sur votre table : il s'agit aussi de bâtir un secteur de l'économie qui peut offrir des carrières enrichissantes à des milliers de Canadiens. Rejoignez-nous et nos partenaires et participez à la révolution de l'agriculture numérique.

Digital Agriculture
Trouvez des talents variés pour pourvoir des postes recherchés

Vous êtes à la recherche d'excellents candidats dans le domaine de l'agriculture numérique ?

Aidez nos candidats à s'engager sur la voie de l'une des carrières à la croissance la plus rapide en Saskatchewan.

Rejoignez l'un de nos programmes en tant que partenaire d'embauche et accédez à un vivier de talents qualifiés et présélectionnés prêts à rejoindre votre équipe.

VOUS AVEZ UNE QUESTION?

Questions fréquentes

Eligibilité

Il s'agit d'un programme compétitif qui sollicite des candidatures et accepte les participants qui sont motivés pour réussir une carrière dans l'industrie agroalimentaire et technologique numérique. Le processus de candidature est conçu pour évaluer si les candidats possèdent les compétences non techniques et techniques fondamentales nécessaires pour réussir une carrière dans l'industrie.

Ce programme s'adresse aux personnes qui sont prêtes à entamer une carrière à temps plein dans le secteur immédiatement après le programme. Il ne convient pas aux personnes qui étudient à temps plein. S'il vous reste encore quelques mois à un an d'études en cours, nous vous recommandons de vous inscrire aux itérations futures du programme.

Le cours exige un engagement de deux semaines à temps plein (comprenant 40 heures par semaine de cours/travail de projet de 9 à 17 heures et 10 heures de travail personnel), suivies de six semaines à temps partiel (comprenant 10 heures de cours/travail de projet et 5 heures de travail en dehors des cours).

Les candidatures sont acceptées et examinées au fur et à mesure, alors n'attendez pas trop longtemps ! La date limite de dépôt des candidatures est fixée au 22 mai 2022.

Si vous vous engagez à faire une transition vers une carrière dans l'industrie agroalimentaire (dans une entreprise et un rôle différents de ceux que vous occupez actuellement) et que vous êtes en mesure de suivre les deux semaines intensives et les six semaines de sessions à temps partiel (y compris les sessions en personne), vous pouvez être admissible.

Application

Le processus de candidature se compose de deux étapes principales. 1. Vérifiez les critères d'éligibilité requis et soumettez une demande pour le programme. 2. Si vous êtes sélectionné, participez à un entretien au cours duquel nous évaluerons votre aptitude à participer au programme par le biais d'une discussion sur le comportement, d'un entretien de défi et d'une évaluation des compétences verbales.

Oui, les entrevues sont enregistrées afin de faciliter la prise de décision concernant les candidatures. 

Nous recherchons des personnes qui ont une formation de base en statistiques et qui sont à l'aise avec les chiffres et la technologie et qui sont passionnées par la transition ou le perfectionnement vers une carrière dans le secteur de l'automatisation de l'agriculture numérique. Le programme peut convenir à des personnes issues de divers milieux. Nous accordons une grande importance à l'adéquation du programme.

Les candidats sont invités à l'étape de l'entretien sur la base de plusieurs critères, notamment les compétences transférables, l'alignement des objectifs et les aptitudes à la communication. Bien que la candidature en ligne pour le programme soit brève, il est important de répondre de manière réfléchie, détaillée et en phrases complètes aux questions posées.

Voyez l'entretien comme s'il s'agissait d'un emploi. Habillez-vous de manière décontractée et veillez à ce que vos antécédents soient professionnels. Si vous êtes sélectionné pour un entretien, il vous sera demandé de préparer un travail à présenter. Cela nous permettra de nous faire une idée de votre intérêt et de vos connaissances dans le domaine concerné.

Programme

Au cours des deux premières semaines, vous devrez assister aux cours en ligne et réaliser des travaux de projet de 9 à 17 heures du lundi au vendredi. Pendant les deux autres semaines de cours, les soirs et les week-ends, vous aurez environ huit heures de cours et de travail de projet par semaine (les dates exactes sont en cours de finalisation).

Vous pouvez vous attendre à 10 heures de lecture et de devoirs en équipe ou individuellement par semaine intensive et 5 à 8 heures pour chacune des semaines à temps partiel. Les devoirs sont conçus de manière à refléter les tâches réelles que vous pourriez être amené à effectuer dans le cadre de votre travail.

Le programme a été évalué à 8 000 dollars canadiens, et comprend les nombreux événements, activités, animateurs et partenaires qui participent au programme.

Non. Les participants reçoivent un certificat d'achèvement, ainsi qu'une formation de haut niveau et des liens avec l'industrie. Le seul objectif de ce programme et la principale raison de s'y inscrire est de vous fournir les outils et le soutien nécessaires pour lancer une carrière dans l'industrie des technologies agroalimentaires une fois le programme terminé.

Les programmes de Palette Skills sont axés sur la demande et conçus en partenariat avec des leaders industriels et universitaires. Des discussions et des séances de conception approfondies avec des employeurs et des partenaires universitaires et industriels, ainsi que des recherches sur les projections actuelles et futures du marché du travail, ont contribué à façonner le contenu du programme, les tâches individuelles reflétant ce que l'on attend des employés sur le lieu de travail.

Vous devez avoir accès à un ordinateur portable ou de bureau avec une bonne connexion Internet afin de participer pleinement au programme.

Réussite industrielle et professionnelle

Il n'y a pas d'emploi garanti après le programme. Mais le placement est notre premier critère de mesure, et nous travaillons donc avec les participants pour les aider à s'adapter à leur nouveau rôle. Le personnel du programme effectue des contrôles réguliers auprès des participants jusqu'à 6 mois après la fin du programme. Nous nous sommes engagés à atteindre un taux de placement de plus de 90 %.

Tout au long du programme, nous intégrons une formation aux compétences humaines qui vous préparera à entrer dans la vie active. Cette formation comprend un accompagnement individuel, une révision du CV et de la lettre de motivation, des exercices d'entretien, un accompagnement sur LinkedIn, une aide à la mise en réseau, etc. Nous vous donnons également l'occasion d'entrer en contact avec des professionnels de l'industrie et des responsables de l'embauche sur le terrain par le biais d'événements de réseautage, de discussions de groupe et de sessions de conférenciers invités.

Palette Skills accueille et encourage les candidatures de personnes handicapées. Nous sommes heureux de fournir des aménagements sur demande. Notre objectif est de permettre l'accès à tous les candidats tout au long du processus de candidature et du programme.

Général

Il s'agit d'un programme très intense destiné à préparer les personnes ayant les bonnes capacités et aptitudes de base aux compétences et connaissances fondamentales requises pour une carrière dans le programme d'agriculture numérique. Si vous êtes accepté dans le programme, nous attendons de ceux qui y participent qu'ils s'engagent non seulement à suivre le programme intensif, mais aussi à faire leurs devoirs et à fournir les efforts supplémentaires nécessaires dans le cadre et en dehors du programme pour obtenir un rôle dans l'industrie.

Bien que la participation aux cours soit importante et appréciée, nous comprenons parfaitement que des personnes puissent être amenées à manquer un cours de temps en temps. Pour pallier à l'absentéisme, nous enregistrons tous les cours afin que les participants puissent les regarder quand ils le souhaitent. Veuillez noter qu'à la fin de chaque cours, les participants devront répondre à un questionnaire/travail pour obtenir leur diplôme.

Faisons connaissance

Avez-vous des questions au sujet du programme? Nous sommes là pour vous aider.

agtech@paletteskills.org

Join our 
Employer waitlist

Nullam quis risus eget urna mollis ornare vel eu leo. Aenean lacinia bibendum nulla sed 

S'abonner à notre newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming course. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue

fbpx

Are you ready to transition to a career in the agri-food industry?

Join our innovative upskilling program in Saskatchewan, designed for motivated workers who want to join the agricultural food and technology sector. We’ll get you ready for career success in farm robotics, agriculture automation, precision agriculture, and production management. 

Funded and supported by

Automation and Digital Agriculture Specialist Program

Program Manager, Ednali Zehavi

Read our most recent press release on the launch of the program.

About the Program:

The Automation and Digital Agriculture Specialist Program from Palette Skills is an accelerated 2 week full-time + 6 weeks part-time intensive program that gets you up to speed with automation and digitization technologies in agricultural production and processing. We’re training workers ready to hit the ground, giving them the tools they need to identify, manage, and implement technological solutions across the agri-food value chain. 

Designed in consultation with leading agri-tech businesses and key academic partners, the program puts diverse, well-trained talent together with Saskatchewan’s leading agri-tech businesses and start-ups. 

Get ready for hands-on, project-based learning in emerging technologies such as GIS, IoT, drones, artificial intelligence (AI), robotics, and big data. You’ll also learn and apply business and soft skills, such as project management, business development, collaboration, problem-solving, and job readiness.   

We are committed to a job offer rate of 90%
GET IN-DEMAND SKILLS

Get the skills you need for a great career! We work with hiring partners from fast-growing companies to upskill you quickly with industry-led training.

CONNECT WITH EMPLOYERS

We make connections with hiring partners from across Saskatchewan. Learn from industry leaders in workshops led by professionals in the field, and go to networking events with hiring managers from fast-growing companies.

JOB SEARCH SUPPORT

The Automation and Digital Agriculture program gets you up to speed with agri-tech, and helps build your professional skills, giving you the edge in your new career. Get personalized 1:1 career coaching and real-world guidance for navigating the tech and professional services job market in agricultural technology!

GROW YOUR NETWORK

Grow your network and meet great mentors. Many of our speakers and partners are industry leaders and hiring managers at top companies. They’re ready to connect with you and share their stories and advice.

What You'll Learn
  • The Agriculture and Agri-Food Value Chain
  • Introduction to Digital Agriculture
  • Soil management techniques
  • Precision agriculture
  • Data management and decision making
  • Business management
  • Professional skills and job readiness
Job prospects
  • Precision Agriculture Specialist 
  • Control Systems Specialist
  • Sensor Specialist 
  • Automation technologist 
  • Business Development Representative 
  • Precision Agronomist 
  • Digital Adoption Specialist 
  • Data Analyst 
  • ERP Implementation Specialist
Eligibility
  • Resident of Saskatchwan
  • Legally able to work in Canada
  • Language Requirements: CLB Level 8, or IELTS of 6.5 overall
  • Able to complete assignments and challenges outside class time
  • Committed and ready to join the agri-tech workforce full-time after completing our program
  • Successful completion of a post-graduate statistics course
Career support
  • Scheduled interviews with hiring partners
  • 1:1 job search support
  • Direct leads to job postings
  • Ongoing mentoring
  • Exclusive access to networking events
  • Advice from industry veterans
  • Curriculum tailored to employer’s greatest needs
Upcoming programs

Take the first steps towards your new career

Robotics Farming

Automation & Digital Agriculture Specialist Program

Hybrid (live/online and in-person)
8 weeks
2 weeks full time: 9am-5pm

Select evenings and weekend days and hours

Program cost:

$150 + GST (for a limited time)

Bringing talented people, food and technology together

We’re building awareness around food and agtech, because we believe that technology, people, and innovation belong together when it comes to food.

One of the most exciting things about Canada’s growing agtech sector is that it’s driving a new focus on sustainability throughout the agri-food value chain. So, not only does that mean delivering healthy and delicious food to Canadians and the world, it also means that agriculture can do more to ensure that we’re feeding ourselves and others, while caring for the planet at the same time.

And it’s not just about healthy greens on your table: it’s also about building a part of the economy that can deliver rewarding careers to thousands of Canadians. Join us and our partners, and become a part of revolution in digital agriculture.

Digital Agriculture
Diverse Talent For In-Demand Roles

Are you looking for great candidates in digital agriculture?

Help our candidates get started on the path to one of the fastest growing careers in Saskatchewan.

Join one of our programs as a hiring partner and access a pool of qualified, pre-vetted talent ready to join your team.

Have a question?

Frequently Asked Questions

Eligibility

This is a competitive program that seeks applications from and accepts participants who are movitivated to succeed in a career in the digital agri-food and technology industry. The application process is designed to assess whether applicants have the fundamental soft and technical skills needed to succeed in a career in the industry.

This program is for individuals who are ready to start a full time career in the industry immediately following the program. It is not suitable for those who are studying full time. If you still have a few months to a year left of your ongoing studies we recommend you apply to future iterations of the program.

The course requires a time commitment for two weeks full time (includuing 40 hours per week of classes/project work from 9-5pm and 10 hours of work on your own) followed by six weeks part time (including 10 hours of classes/project work and 5 hours work outside of class).

Applications are accepted and reviewed on a rolling basis so please apply early! The final deadline for applications is May 22nd, 2022.

If you are committed to transition to a career in the Agri-Food industry (with a different company and role than you are now in) and are able to attend the two intensive weeks and six weeks of part-time sessions (including in-person sessions) you may be eligible to apply.

Application

The application process consists of two main steps. 1. Check the eligibility criteria required and submit an application for the program. 2. If selected, attend an interview where we will assess your fit for the program through behavioural discussion, a challenge interview and verbal skill assessment.

Yes. Interviews are recorded to assist with application decisions. 

We’re looking for people who have foundational training in statistics and comfort with numerancy and technology who are passionate about transitioning or upskilling to a career in the automation digital agricutlure industry. Individuals from many backgrounds can be a fit for the program. We care a lot about the program fit.

Applicants are invited to the interview stage based on several criteria including transferable skills, goal alignment and communication skills. Although the online application for the program is brief, it’s important to respond thoughtfully, in detail, and in full sentences to the questions asked.

Think of the interview like it’s for a job. Dress business casual, and make sure your background is professional. If selected for an interview you will be asked to prepare an assignment to present. This allows us to get an understanding of your interest in and knowledge of the subject area.

Program

During the first two weeks you will be required to attend online classes and complete project work from 9-5pm Monday through Friday. During the second two weeks of the course on evenings and weekends you will have roughly eight hours of scheduled class and project work per week (these exact dates are currently being finalized)

You can expect 10 hours of team or individual reading and homework each intensive week and 5 to 8 hours for each of the part time weeks. Assignments are designed to reflect actual tasks you may be asked to complete on the job.

The program has been valued at $8,000 CAD, and includes the many events, activities, facilitators, and partners who take part in the program.

No. Participants do receive a certificate of completion, as well as top-level training and connections with industry. The sole goal of this program and primary reason to apply is to provide you the tools and support needed to launch a career in the Agri-Food Technology Industry following program completion.

Palette Skills’ programs are demand-driven and designed in partnership with industry and academic leaders. Extensive discussions and design sessions with employers, and academic and industry partners as well as research regarding current and future labour market projections have helped shape the program content with individual assignments mirroring what will be expected of employees in the workplace

You must have access to a laptop or desktop with a good internet in order to fully participate fully in the program.

Industry and Career Success

There is no guaranteed job after the program. But job placement is our #1 metric, so we work with participants to help them transition into new roles. Program staff regularly check in with participants up to 6 months after completion of the program. We are committed to a placement rate of over 90%

Throughout the program we incorporate human-skills training that will prepare you for entering the workforce. This training includes 1:1 coaching, résumé and cover letter review, interview practice, LinkedIn coaching, networking support and more. We also provide the opportunity to connect with industry professionals and hiring managers in the field through networking events, panel discussions and guest speaker sessions.

Palette Skills welcomes and encourages applications from persons with disabilities. We are happy to provide accommodations on request. Our goal is to provide access for all applicants throughout the application process and the program.

General

This is a very intense program intended to prepare people with the right foundational abilities and aptitude with the fundamental skills and knowledge required for a career in digital agriculture program. If accepted into the program we expect that those who attend to commit not only to completing the intensive program but to doing homework and putting in the extra effort within and outside the program required to secure a role in the industry.

While class participation is important and valued, we completely understand that people may need to miss the occasional class. To accommodate for absenteeism, we record all lectures so that participants may watch them on their own time. Please note, at the end of each lecture there will be a quiz/assignment that participants must complete to successfully graduate from the program.

Let's Connect

Have questions about the program? We're here to help.

agtech@paletteskills.org

Join our 
Employer waitlist

Nullam quis risus eget urna mollis ornare vel eu leo. Aenean lacinia bibendum nulla sed 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive updates, promotions, and sneak peaks of upcoming course. Plus 20% off your next order.

Promotion nulla vitae elit libero a pharetra augue